Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography – Neil Patrick Harris

Premiere Of Columbia Pictures' "Smurfs 2" - Red CarpetOnly NPH would have a choose-your-own-adventure style memoir. It was such a unique reading experience and made me a little nostalgic to my youth of reading those classic Bantam Books.

My only suggestion when reading this book, is to have a physical copy. I used my Kobo and if you’ve read a choose your own adventure before, you probably use your finger 

rs_634x980-140520152707-BoFIxFTCQAAJ0jVto hold your place so after making your selection so you could go back and read the alternate paths. With an eBook it’s not as easy.

At the end of my journey, I went back to the beginning and flipped through each page to make sure I didn’t miss a single tale. Thank goodness I did that or I would have missed out on all of NPH’s great stories with none other than Elton John. With his trip to Nice to stay at Elton’s extravagant mansion.

NPH recounts his life from Doogie to How I Met Your Mother. From his youth to his life on Broadway. From coming out to his beautiful family he has today.

This book is hilarious, touching and sincere. I only have the best to say about this book. So go pick it up today!

Enjoy!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Autobiographies, Non-Fiction

Leave a comment