Game of Thrones!!!!

book1book2The countdown is on for the Game of Thrones season premiere this March the 31st!! And I know I couldn’t be more excited!! That Sunday will be a glorious day! Since the season finale of The Walking Dead will be on at the same time!! Thank goodness I have Easter Monday off because it is going to be a long night.

It’s been said that the third season is going to be the first half of A Storm of Sword (Book #3), so we’ll be waiting another year for the fourth season to conclude the entire third book. The suspense is going to kill me!!

book3Some of you might be thinking, “Why don’t you just read the books?” Well, I thought about it at first, when the show originally aired. But I was book4confused enough by all the characters in the show. I didn’t know how I would tell them apart without remembering their faces. I guess I could have kept the Game of Thrones family tree printout next to me as I read. But I also enjoy having my best friend come over on

Sundays and share in the experience of watching it together and discussing the episode once it’s over. If I read the books now, it would spoil what it to come.

book5But I might have to obtain the Game of Thrones Cookbook, so I can have an authentic medieval feast in celebration of the premiere.

cookbookYes, there is a cookbook! And it looks awesome!

To all of you G.O.T. fans – Winter is almost here!! 

2 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Television

2 responses to “Game of Thrones!!!!

  1. OMG a cookbook… thats epic!

Leave a Reply

