Where Has The Time Gone?

Yes! It is me!! And I am as shocked as you are!!

I can’t even remember the last time I viewed my blog. I thought about it all the time, wondering if people still visited—the answer is yes. Not many but there were a few people here and there. I am in absolute awe that my last post on here was from March of 2013. That is insane!!Infinity-Time1

I definitely have not read many books since that time. I can probably count on one hand the amount of endings I have seen. In July of 2013 I had a baby. My first. My baby boy! He has taken over my entire world. Actually he consumed my every thought before he was even here. I blame him for the distraction since the beginning of last year. *kidding* Getting everything ready for his arrival took a lot of my time. But he will be 1 tomorrow and I am back at work. Since my arrival last Thursday I have already completed 2 books!! 1. Superbaby: 12 Ways to Give Your Child a Head Start in the First 3 Years by: Jenn Berman and 2. Tenth of December by: George Saunders. Yes, one of the first books I read was a parenting book. Hehehe.

I have been debating if I should continue CrackABook or if I should switch the theme of my blog all together. Yes, I have become so enraptured by everything to do with my son that I was thinking of turning my blog into a Mommy Tip Guide. I know.. I know.. How original. Lol

the-leftoversBut I feel like I must write one more post if I do say goodbye for good. Mainly because I am so excited that Tom Perrotta’s book The Leftovers was turned into a television series and it is incredible! If you do not know about the book you can check out my post here. If you haven’t heard about the show it airs Sundays on HBO at 10pm.

I don’t want to overdo it. My writing skills probably aren’t as eloquent as they once were (if they ever were). I have been speaking “Motherese” for the past year so I am surprised I can still put a comprehension sentence together. So until next time fellow bibliophiles!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Side Notes

Leave a Reply

